Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Space charge density of moving particles

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I am trying to simulate moving charged particles through an external electric field and I want to include the influence of the space charge density, as well as the self-field of the charged particles. I am new in Comsol and I will appreciate a little help.

I am really confused how this bidirectionally coupled interface study works. In the help file, it is stated, that it creates time-dependent solver which solve all degrees of freedom related to the particles and all other degrees of freedom are computed with stationary solver, and these two solvers are repeated using a for-end loop. Probably, I don't understand well this definition, but...