Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

FGM Material properties

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am new to comsol. Is it possible to include FGM properties in COMSOL

8 Replies Last Post Apr 2, 2014, 6:45 a.m. EDT
Nagi Elabbasi Facebook Reality Labs

Posted: 1 decade ago Mar 31, 2012, 1:49 p.m. EDT
Yes it is possible. Functionally Graded Materials have a material composition that changes gradually with volume. You can do that in COMSOL by specifying the material properties, such as Young’s modulus, to be a function of the spatial coordinates.

Nagi Elabbasi
Veryst Engineering
Yes it is possible. Functionally Graded Materials have a material composition that changes gradually with volume. You can do that in COMSOL by specifying the material properties, such as Young’s modulus, to be a function of the spatial coordinates. Nagi Elabbasi Veryst Engineering

Posted: 1 decade ago Apr 17, 2012, 7:10 a.m. EDT
Dear All,
I want to know how to model FGM in COMSOL 4.2.
Please help me in this case because I am new in COMSOL.
Regards.
Dear All, I want to know how to model FGM in COMSOL 4.2. Please help me in this case because I am new in COMSOL. Regards.

Posted: 1 decade ago Feb 19, 2014, 7:06 a.m. EST

Dear All,
I want to know how to model FGM in COMSOL 4.2.
Please help me in this case because I am new in COMSOL.
Regards.

Hi, i want to know how modelling young modulus as a function in one dimension for example ,,z" based on FGM material?
[QUOTE] Dear All, I want to know how to model FGM in COMSOL 4.2. Please help me in this case because I am new in COMSOL. Regards. [/QUOTE] Hi, i want to know how modelling young modulus as a function in one dimension for example ,,z" based on FGM material?