Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

To make a closed container with uniform temperature distribution

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Dear all,

Thanks for clicking and reading my message!

I am a novice in using COMSOL and I got a problem in making the temperature distribution uniform in a closed container.

Thin heating sheets will be used as the heat source.To make the temperature distribution get uniform in the closed container,I need to calculate how many heating sheets are needed and the placement.

Is this the only way that I have to estimate the placement of heating sheets,then build my model and simulate to check if the T distribution is uniform?What if my estimate is wrong?Do I need to build another model and check ou if my estimate is right or mot?Is there another possible method that I can use to calculate the placement instead of guessing it by myself?or good ideas to make the estimate precise?

I would be appreciate if any of you can give me some instructions!I really want to do better!

Thank you so much!

Br,
Chaoqun Liang

2 Replies Last Post Nov 12, 2015, 4:22 a.m. EST

Posted: 9 years ago Nov 3, 2015, 4:18 p.m. EST
Hi

I am not a pro but I want to help.
I think you don't pose your problem well.

You are thinking about heating a volume with sheets heat sources, right ? Heating means thermal flux means temperature difference. I can't be perfectly uniform if you have a thermal flux.
For example, you could try to find the steady state with different positions and number of heating sheets.