Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Meshing

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am new to COMSOL Multiphysics. I have a 2D geometry in which I want to create a mesh with the node parameters (like node co-ordinates) that I can define. Can I do that?

3 Replies Last Post Aug 17, 2011, 2:16 a.m. EDT
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Aug 13, 2011, 1:57 p.m. EDT
Hi

you have different options, a geometrical point, defined as the intersection of two (or more) lines will enforce a "hard point" node during the meshing. You can also use the "distribution" subnode in COMSOL Mesh nodes, to define the coordinates of nodes along a line etc

These appraoches have always been sufficient for my meshing cases

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi you have different options, a geometrical point, defined as the intersection of two (or more) lines will enforce a "hard point" node during the meshing. You can also use the "distribution" subnode in COMSOL Mesh nodes, to define the coordinates of nodes along a line etc These appraoches have always been sufficient for my meshing cases -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Aug 15, 2011, 6:55 a.m. EDT
Hi Ivar,

Thank you for the information. But can you please help me by elaborating this method by using the 'Distribution' subnode in Mesh.