Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Modeling

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am a beginner in using COMSOL 5.0. During my first practice, I discovered the file, "v_flow_battery_membrane_variables.txt" is missing when I wanted to define the variables for membrane. Picture attached below

Please what's your advice?

3 Replies Last Post Apr 3, 2019, 8:59 a.m. EDT
Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 5 years ago Mar 4, 2019, 9:15 a.m. EST
Updated: 5 years ago Mar 4, 2019, 1:39 p.m. EST

Hello Oladapo,

The version 5.0 of the step by step instructions for the Vanadium Redox Flow Battery do not involve a file by the name v_flow_battery_membrane_variables.txt . I suspect you are looking at step by step instructions intended for the current version (5.4) of the software, see https://www.comsol.com/model/vanadium-redox-flow-battery-14153 . Your COMSOL rep should be able to send you the 5.0 version of the instructions; you can contact them through this link.

Best regards,

Jeff

-------------------
Jeff Hiller
Hello Oladapo, The version 5.0 of the step by step instructions for the Vanadium Redox Flow Battery do not involve a file by the name v_flow_battery_membrane_variables.txt . I suspect you are looking at step by step instructions intended for the current version (5.4) of the software, see https://www.comsol.com/model/vanadium-redox-flow-battery-14153 . Your COMSOL rep should be able to send you the 5.0 version of the instructions; you can contact them through this [link](http://www.comsol.com/contact/). Best regards, Jeff

Posted: 5 years ago Apr 3, 2019, 12:15 a.m. EDT

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the response.

I noticed the 5.0 version does not have the "add multiphysics button" under the physics menu. What could be wrong?